Are you 10 to 15 years old and interested in learning the basics of drawing, from proportions to composition? Do you love to gain new skills and have fun?

Join our Young Artists programme and create your own piece of art! Online sessions are perfect for Home-schoolers! Absolute beginners welcome! 

Please contact the Whakaahu Innovation Team if you have any questions about this programme.

 

Traffic Light Settings - COVID-19

Red light: 

This programme may be held online. Attendees need to observe the safety measures outlined on our COVID-19 Update page. Registered participants will be contacted with more information.     

Orange light:

This programme may be held in-person and online. Attendees need to observe the safety measures outlined on our COVID-19 Update page. Registered participants will be contacted with more information.     

Green light:

This programme will be held in-person. 

Which session would you like to attend?
Photo Release
I consent to photos and videos of my child being taken during this event (in the case that this event is moved to in-person)
Photos and videos of programme participants and their work may be taken for use in marketing and promotion for Hamilton City Libraries/Hamilton City Council only.
Please be patient - click Submit once and wait. It may take a few seconds as your request is processed.

Upcoming event sessions

Wednesday 10 August
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 16 August
Online
10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 17 August
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 23 August
Online
10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 24 August
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 30 August
Online
10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 31 August
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 6 September
Online
10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 7 September
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 13 September
Online
10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 14 September
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 20 September
Online
10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 21 September
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 27 September
Online
10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 28 September
Central Library
3:30pm - 4:30pm