In this programme students will learn how to create basic 64-bit games using various code blocks using Microsoft MakeCode. Students will learn by completing a variety of tutorials and activities which will cover aspects such as basic block coding, story generation, design as well as basic music composition.

It's completely free and no previous coding knowledge or experience required!

Suitable for ages 12+. Register your interest below to links for the online sessions. This programme is limited to 15 participants only, so get in quick!

 

Please be patient - click Submit once and wait. It may take a few seconds as your request is processed.

Upcoming event sessions

Thursday 21 October
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 28 October
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 4 November
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 11 November
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 18 November
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 25 November
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 2 December
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 9 December
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 16 December
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 23 December
Online
3:30pm - 4:30pm