Delve into our Collections and discover your next read with curated lists and suggestions from Hamilton City Libraries staff.

International Tea Day UN Graphic and tea book display

International Tea Day

Wednesday 18 May | Adult Fiction, Adult Non-Fiction, Young Adult, Children

This weekend International Tea Day will be observed all around the world! Each year on 21 May, the long history and deep cultural and economic significance of tea is recognised.

Read more

Penguin Year

Journey to the Last Continent

Thursday 28 April | Adult Non-Fiction

Read about wildlife cameraman Lindsay McCrae's adventurous year living alongside Emperor penguins in his memoir My Penguin Year, then follow on with one of these titles based on similar themes.

Read more

Australian rural romance

Australian Rural Romance

Wednesday 20 April | Adult Fiction

Dreaming of a whirlwind romance set in rural Australia? Click on any title below to check availability, place a hold, or - for eBooks - borrow now.

Read more

For fans of Miss Peregrine

For Fans of Miss Peregrine's Home of Peculiar Children

Thursday 14 April | Young Adult

School holiday horrors for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Read more

Zora Me Reading Map

Reading Map: Zora & Me

Friday 8 April | Children

For young readers who enjoyed Zora & Me: The Cursed Ground, we have a selection of other junior books which share similar themes, of racism, coming of age, civil rights, and the…

Read more

LibChoice Twin

Librarian's Choice: Twin

Friday 1 April | Adult Fiction, Librarians Choice

This gripping Norwegian crime drama tells the story of estranged identical twins Eric and Adam, played by Kristofer Hivju (of Game of Thrones fame).

Read more

WIDOWLAND

Reading Map: Widowland

Wednesday 23 March | Adult Fiction

For fans of C. J. Carey's dystopian alternative history novel, here are some suggestions which share common themes.

Read more

Irish Family History

Researching your Irish family history

Wednesday 16 March | Adult Non-Fiction

It's said that "everyone's a little bit Irish on St Patrick's Day".

Read more

LibChoice Outdoor kid guidebook

Librarian's Choice: Hamilton & Waikato: The ultimate family guidebook

Wednesday 9 March | Adult Non-Fiction, Children

Title: Hamilton & Waikato: The ultimate family guidebook Author: Ceana Priest This book is a valuable resource for families looking for local outdoor activities to take their whole family on.

Read more

ockham shortlist 2022

2022 Ockham Awards Shortlist

Wednesday 2 March | Adult Fiction, Adult Non-Fiction, NZ Books

The shortlist for this year's Ockham New Zealand Book Awards were announced this morning.

Read more

2021 top 50 titles

Top Adult Fiction Titles of 2021: Part Two

Wednesday 23 February | Adult Fiction

How many of these popular titles have you checked off your to-read list? You can check availability or place a hold by clicking on any title below.

Read more

2021 top 50 titles

Top Adult Fiction Titles of 2021: Part One

Wednesday 16 February | Adult Fiction

How many of these popular titles have you checked off your to-read list? You can check availability or place a hold by clicking on any title below.

Read more

1 2 3 4 5 ... 7